Compliancemanagement-Software module audimex EE Internal controll system

The internal control system forms the basis of every governance system. It is an essential component of risk defense and describes the set of all controls of a company for compliance with guidelines and defense against damage. All controlling and steering departments involved in the management of risks base their work directly or indirectly on the Internal Control System.

Cyclical risk management

Use the Risk-Control Matrix to document all compliance risks in your organization.

The scope of the ICS is derived from the relevant business processes identified on the basis of quantitative and qualitative selection criteria.


In a comparison of the risks and controls per business process, deficits are identified and improvement measures are defined in order to achieve the company-specific control objectives. This results in a detailed control description in order to implement the measures accordingly and to ensure traceability.

Integrated

mode of operation

The regular reconciliation of risks and controls is a cross-sector task in the governance of the company. 

One of the essential prerequisites is that the relevant risks are defined in a uniform or comparable manner and that the mitigating effects of the controls and protective measures are measured in a uniform or comparable manner. The use of an integrated platform with a common data model helps to keep the statements comparable.

Continuous

improvement

Performing control tests helps you verify the effectiveness and design of controls.

In the system, all performed controls are recorded by the process/risk owner and regularly confirmed by the control manager.

Thanks to complete documentation of the controls and control tests, ICS reporting can be used to identify optimization potential in the controls and to initiate corrective measures. In addition, the management can be continuously informed about the status of the ICS.

Compliancemanagement-Softwaremodul audimex EE als Internes Kontrollsystem

Das Interne Kontrollsystem bildet die Basis jedes Governance Systems. Es ist ein wesentlicher Bestandteil der Risikoabwehr und beschreibt die Menge sämtlicher Kontrollen eines Unternehmens zur Einhaltung von Richtlinien und zur Abwehr von Schäden. Alle kontrollierenden und steuernden Abteilungen, die sich mit dem Management von Risiken befassen, stützen ihre Arbeit direkt oder indirekt auf das Interne Kontrollsystem.

Zyklisches Risikomanagement

Nutzen Sie die Risiko-Kontroll-Matrix zur Dokumentation aller Compliance-Risiken in Ihrer Organisation.

Der Umfang des IKS ergibt sich aus den anhand von quantitativen und qualitativen Auswahlkriterien identifizierten, relevanten Geschäftsprozesse


In einer Gegenüberstellung der Risken und Kontrollen pro Geschäftsprozess werden Defizite festgestellt und Verbesserungsmaßnahmen definiert, um die unternehmensspezifischen Kontrollziele zu erreichen. So ergibt sich eine detaillierte Kontrollbeschreibung, um die Maßnahmen entsprechend umzusetzen und die Nachvollziehbarkeit zu gewährleisten.

Integrative

Arbeitsweise

Der regelmäßige Abgleich von  Risiken und Kontrollen ist ein Querschnittaufgabe in der Governance des Unternehmens. 

Zu den wesentlichen Voraussetzungen zählt, dass die relevanten Risiken einheitlich bzw. vergleichbar definiert und die mitigierenden Wirkungen der Kontrollen und Schutzmaßnahmen  einheitlich bzw. vergleichbar gemessen werden. Die Nutzung einer integrierten Plattform mit einem gemeinsamen  Datenmodell hilft dabei, die Aussagen vergleichbar zu halten.

Kontinuierliche Verbesserung

Die Durchführung von Kontrolltests verhilft Ihnen die Wirksamkeit und Ausgestaltung der Kontrollen zu prüfen.

Im System werden alle durchgeführten Kontrollen durch den Process/Risk Owner erfasst und regelmäßig durch den Kontrollverantwortlichen bestätigt.

Durch eine lückenlose Dokumentation der Kontrollen und Kontrolltests kann das IKS Reporting genutzt werden, um  Optimierungspotenziale bei den Kontrollen aufzudecken und Korrekturmaßnahmen einzuleiten. Darüber hinaus kann die Geschäftsführung laufend über den Status des IKS informiert werden.